Wednesday, March 6, 2013

Five Eagles Named to All-Star Teams

Five members of the Surrey Eagles were named BCHL All-Stars when the league released its first team, second team and all-rookie team selections on Wednesday, giving the Birds the most players to be named All-Stars of any team in the league.

Brady Shaw, Devon Toews and Craig Wyszomirski were named First Team All-Stars from the Coastal Conference while Adam Tambellini and Michael Santaguida were named to the Second Team. Santaguida was also picked as the goaltender for the All-Rookie Team.

Congratulations to all five Eagle players!

Here's the full release from the BCHL:

After a poll of the BCHL head coaches, the league has compiled its all-stars for the 2012-13 season.

Since the all-star game was done away with after the 2009-10 season, the league has recognized league all-stars with first-team, second-team and all-rookie squads.

This season, 12 BCHL teams had at least one player named to one of the teams.

BCHL First Team

Interior Conference
F – Wade Murphy, Penticton Vees                         D – Troy Stecher, Penticton Vees
F – Marcus Basara, West Kelowna Warriors         D – Shane Hanna, Salmon Arm SilverBacks
F – Seb Lloyd, West Kelowna Warriors                 G – Tyler Steel, Merritt Centennials

Coastal Conference
F – Mario Puskarich, Langley Rivermen                D – Devon Toews, Surrey Eagles
F – Brady Shaw, Surrey Eagles                            D – Craig Wyszomirksi, Surrey Eagles
F – Luke Esposito, Chilliwack Chiefs                     G – Mitch Gillam, Chilliwack Chiefs

BCHL Second Team

Interior Conference
F – Regan Soquila, Merritt Centennials                   D – Brett Corkey, Vernon Vipers
F – John Siemer, Penticton Vees                              D – Josh Monk, West Kelowna Warriors
F – Brent Baltus, Trail Smoke Eaters                       G – Tyler Briggs, West Kelowna Warriors

Coastal Conference
F – Adam Tambellini, Surrey Eagles                     D – D.J. Jones, Victoria Grizzlies
F – Austin Plevy, Chilliwack Chiefs                         D – Bo Pellah, Alberni Valley Bulldogs
F – Phil Zielonka, Chilliwack Chiefs                        G – Michael Santaguida, Surrey Eagles

All Rookie Team

F – Brad McClure, Penticton Vees                           D – Jarrett Brown, Cowichan Valley Capitals
F – Phil Zielonka, Chilliwack Chiefs                         D – Dane Birks, Merritt Centennials
F – Luke Esposito, Chilliwack Chiefs                        G – Michael Santaguida, Surrey Eagles

No comments:

Post a Comment